Event Highlights at a Glance


The light-up of BLUE PORT HAMBURG

© Manuel Lebowsky

Art at the touch of a button: The BLUE PORT HAMBURG light installation began bathing the harbour in blue light a whole week before the start of Hamburg Cruise Days. With every passing day, the artwork extends a little further into the harbour, bringing its magical blue glow to more buildings and landmarks.

WHEN: 4.9.2015

Costa Kreuzfahrten Firework Display

© Costa Kreuzfahrten

A glittering highlight at the close of the first day: Costa Kreuzfahrten will be turning the night sky over the Elbe a beguiling blue with a spectacular firework display to match the Blue Port Hamburg.

WHEN: 11.9.2015,
approx. 10.15 pm

The Grand Hamburg Cruise Days Parade

© Manuel Lebowsky

The one and only, the Grand Hamburg Cruise Days Parade! Gorgeously illuminated cruise liners sail majestically down river past the blue lights of the harbour and as each passes, it receives a greeting and its own burst of fireworks. A small “armada” of boats and barges forms the accompanying convoy. The NDR broadcasts a special show dedicated to the parade.

WHEN: 12.9.2015,
approx. 9.20 pm

The big ship departures on Sunday evening

© Cunard Line / Ivansarfatti.com

On Sunday morning, the MSC Splendida and the Queen Mary 2  - the two heavyweights of the Hamburg Cruise Days - will be sailing into the port of Hamburg. The evening departure of the two ocean-going giants will be the grand finale of the event.

WHEN: 13.9.2015

Event-Highlights im Überblick



Das Light-Up des BLUE PORT HAMBURG

© Manuel Lebowsky

Kunst auf Knopfdruck: Die Lichtinstallation BLUE PORT HAMBURG taucht den Hafen bereits eine Woche vor den Hamburg Cruise Days in blaues Licht. Täglich wächst das Kunstwerk dann ein Stück mehr in den Hafen hinein, und weitere Gebäude und Landmarken zeigen sich in magischem Blau.

TERMIN: 04.09.2015

Costa Kreuzfahrten Feuerwerk am Freitagabend

© Andrea Siri

Ein berauschendes Highlight zum Abschluss des ersten Tages: Über der nächtlichen Elbe lässt Costa Kreuzfahrten mit einem festlichen Feuerwerk den Himmel passend zum Blue Port Hamburg blau funkeln.

TERMIN: 11.09.2015
ca. 22.15 Uhr

Die Große Hamburg Cruise Days-Parade

© Manuel Lebowsky

Sie ist weltweit einmalig: die Große Hamburg Cruise Days-Parade. Majestätisch ziehen prächtig illuminierte Kreuzfahrtschiffe vor dem blau beleuchteten Hafen elbabwärts, jedes wird begrüßt und begleitet von einem eigenen Feuerwerk. Den Begleittross bilden zahlreiche Boote und Barkassen. Die Parade wird vom NDR in einer Sondersendung ausgestrahlt.

TERMIN: 12.9.2015
ca. 21.20 Uhr

Die großen Schiffsausläufe am Sonntagabend

© Cunard Line / Ivansarfatti.com

Am Sonntagmorgen laufen mit der MSC Splendida und der Queen Mary 2 die beiden Schwergewichte der Hamburg Cruise Days den Hamburger Hafen an. Der abendliche Auslauf der beiden Ozeanriesen bildet dann den Ausklang des Events in der Hansestadt.

TERMIN: 13.09.2015